We’re Going on a Bear Hunt….

Obviously this book either totally passed me by or it’s an English thing, because I only first heard of We’re Going on a Bear Hunt when we got given it for Christmas. My husband said it was awesome and got all nostalgic for it, so I automatically assumed it would be complete pants. Oh me of little faith; it always seems to be the pallid, 1970’s looking ones end up being Weasel’s favourites no matter how many bright, clever ones I shove at her.

This book has all the good stuff going for it: sound effects, wiggling to do, excitement, adventure, animals, a baby to point out constantly and, best of all, a bear to roooaar at. Definitely one to get, although I’m not sure the cd added much.

Leave a Reply

