Specky’s Pirate Ship – Soft Play at Guildford Spectrum

Being a big fan of the Spectrum, I was really looking forward to checking out their soft play area. I rarely found anyone who had ventured in and it did seem to be tucked away in a far-off corridor somewhere, so it took me a while to pluck up the courage to part with my £2.70. I think my trepidation may have been justified….Specky’s seems to fall into the unloved category of soft play areas; the dark kind that smell of sweat socks and lack any facilities for the parents. It seems a real shame as I’m a big fan of the rest of the Spectrum and really wanted this place to be great. There are some benches around the outside for those with older kids to wait, but I think I’d avoid this place past the point you go wandering in yourself.

Leave a Reply

